You don't need to be trained in the ancient art of Japanese Calligraphy in order to write to us. Get in touch for any product or distribution inquiries, sponsorship requests, or just to give us a "TY KU Very Much."
TY KU Sake & Spirits,
P.O. Box 1571,
New York, NY 10159.
1) What is the shelf life of your products?
There is no shelf life for TY KU Citrus Liqueur or TY KU Soju. We suggest all of our Sakes be consumed within 1 year of bottling.
2) Are all of your products Gluten Free?
Our Sakes (Silver, Black, White, and Coconut) have all been lab tested and do not contain any levels of detectable Gluten. All of the raw ingredients in our Sakes are Gluten Free and our sake breweries in Japan are Gluten Free facilities. While our bottling plant is not certified Gluten Free, our sakes were lab tested after bottling, ensuring that our process is secure. We make sure that everything is cleaned properly between each batch. Our Spirits (Citrus Liqueur and Soju) do contain trace amounts of Gluten).
3) Are your products Corn Free?
Our Sakes are Gluten Free and Corn Free. Our Soju has Gluten from Barley, but no Corn. Our Citrus has both Gluten and Corn.
4) Does TY KU contain any animal ingredients (such as milk, eggs, honey, etc) or are animal products used in the processing/filtration of the product (such as isinglass, gelatin, etc)?
The ingredients in the products are vegan (water, rice, koji, and yeast). There are no animal/fish/insect ingredients, such as milk, eggs, or honey in the ingredient lists of any of our Sakes and Soju. The natural flavoring in TY KU Citrus Liqueur may contain one of those ingredients. In addition, we are checking with our breweries in Japan regarding the type of charcoal filter they use. Our bottling facility uses bag filters but our breweries use charcoal filtration.